Flickr login problem

In the past few days, I’ve been having problems logging into Flickr using Google Chrome. To cut a long story short, I have been able to do so using a different browser: Microsoft Edge – a tip I obtained by reading through the Flickr forum on this topic …

https://www.flickr.com/help/forum/en-us/72157668446997150/page16/

You can imagine my initial horror and feeling panicky, being locked out of my Flickr account with nearly 16,000 photos on it!

My first attempt when logging on using Google Chrome, produced this warning from my AdBlocker, Bad Ass Johnny …

Flickr_problem_reduced

I’ve put a larger version of this image onto my Flickr site, together with a recurring apology from Yahoo, whenever I’ve attempted to log on with Google Chrome since then.

Here is the link to the larger image on my Flickr site   …   https://flic.kr/p/WasPsy

It looked as though there was some malware on the Flickr site, or possibly on mine, so I did a full scan with Malwarebytes Anti-Malware and found 3 bits of malware which I quarantined, followed up by a full scan with Kaspersky, which showed no problems at all on my computer. I also uninstalled Google Chrome and then re-installed it. However, Google Chrome is still not working, though Microsoft Edge is. Perhaps by coincidence, I had a major update from Microsoft Windows (Win 10) shortly before the Flickr problem arose – I don’t know if this is relevant or not.

So what’s going on?  Several other people have reported problems logging onto Flickr in the past week, so it’s not just me.

A lot of people have had problems logging into Flickr, as they have not kept their account details up to date. You should have a current mobile phone number and an alternative email address to use as part of your login process, so if you were to lose your phone, you would still be able to access your account using your email address, and then be able to add in your new mobile phone number. All this is just common sense.

Leave a Reply

