Re-posting two of my holiday photos

I thought I’d have a go at re-posting one of my holiday snaps, taken on the Dalyan River in Turkey, to compare it with the image I posted in early December … I posted the first one at 800 px width, and today’s at 768 px width,
which is the correct maximum width, to see if the overall quality of the image is better or not …

Sailing on the Dalyan River in Turkey

Sailing on the Dalyan River in Turkey

Here’s the second one, posted at the best resolution for this blogsite theme (768px width) … I think you’ll agree with me that it’s better to post an image at the correct size rather than let WordPress do it for me.

The Celsus Library at Ephesus (Efes) in Turkey

The Celsus Library at Ephesus (Efes) in Turkey

 

 

4 thoughts on “Re-posting two of my holiday photos

  1. Hi Martin, I agree with you about this. I think this illustrates my point that it’s best to upload pics with photo size(s) as
    recommended by the WordPress theme you’re using … I don’t think it’s a good idea to leave any re-sizing up to WordPress, as the resulting picture quality has not as good.

  2. Very nice images on your site! Turkey is one of the places that I would like to visit soon, if not for the current unfortunate situation over there at this time…should have visited a while ago.

Leave a Reply

