The Scottish Crannog Centre

Hi everyone,

We had a fab holiday in Scotland last week …glorious sunny weather, wonderful scenery and very friendly people. In fact it was too hot at times, so we chose cooler places to wander around … country houses, woodland & gardens. I took loads of photos as usual but am way behind with processing them all … in fact I’ve just completed editing a set of photos I took on a day trip to Lincoln, which I’ll post onto Flickr very soon.

Anyway, I thought I’d give you a preview of an early morning photo I took at the Scottish Crannog Centre, which is on the banks of Loch Tay at Kenmore. Kenmore is in the distance on this photo. Crannogs were built as defensive dwellings on Scottish lochs (about 2,500 years ago) … what you’re looking at here is a modern reconstruction of course. Not very fire-proof or mosquito proof however. 🙂

IMG_0053r

2 thoughts on “The Scottish Crannog Centre

  1. I really like this misty photography, Am interested to know which of your cameras it was taken with? I follow your flickr site regularly. Interesting to see how much you use the Canon G15, am most pleased with my G12. Regards from a warmer winters day in New Zealand. More wet weather to come next week. We have been keeping the slow cooker busy with hearty dinners this winter.

  2. Thanks for your comment, Martin.
    I took “The Beast” along with me on holiday, now fitted with the Canon 17-40 mm wide-angled lens, which I’m very pleased with. I’m still processing all my holiday snaps plus more taken in the past week in Scarborough (mainly of our grandchildren). Weather: warm to hot sunshine with occasional thunderstorms. Glad to be now back at home … having a holiday from our holidays.

Leave a Reply

