Using my flower photos for e-cards

I don’t usually post my flower photos online, as I tend to keep them for creating e-cards for family and friends (who might see my flower pics if I were to put them onto Flickr for example). Anyway, I thought I’d show you one of my latest flower photos, that of a camelia, which I took last weekend in London.  I spent a bit of time this evening, creating an e-card with this photo, The second image is a reduced-sized copy of the e-card, with some info about how I put it together using Photoshop Elements. In the past I’ve used Gimp as my photo-editor, which works just as well. 
I find the hardest part of creating an e-card, is choosing the colour of the background.
By the way, I took the photo with my Canon G15 camera.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

