Reflections

My wife spotted this light pattern on the ceiling of our dining area, so I took a few snaps with the Canon G15 camera (on the auto setting). The room is North-facing and so the light wasn’t all that bright. Afterwards I checked the settings used by the camera, which included an ISO of 800 and a shutter speed of 1/30 seconds. Considering that I was hand-holding the camera. I’m very impressed with the quality of this shot. I haven’t “photoshopped” this image in any way, except to add a thin border and a copyright logo, and reducing its size also. The original was 4000px across, this version is 768px (to comply with the Nitisha WordPress theme settings).

Image

Leave a Reply

