How about some tinned tomatoes?

I’ve just been introduced by a family member to a vegetarian food blogsite which looks good …
http://www.tinnedtomatoes.com/
The author is trying out the 5:2 diet, and in her latest post she’s showing us how to make a delicious vegetable stew.
Jacqueline’s also worked out the calorific value of adding in extra foodstuffs, to make a filling meal.

She’s written an introductory article about the 5:2 diet, together with few ideas of what to eat in a day, if you’re
cutting down the calories …
http://www.tinnedtomatoes.com/2012/08/52-diet.html#.UEYQbsFmSzI

I’m now into my third week on the 5:2 diet, keeping slightly below 500 Cals per day, on my “fasting” days.
I have to think twice about reaching for a biscuit or a slice of bread, if I’m feeling a bit peckish … but really this level of dieting is easy to do, especially with the thought of being able to treat myself … to eating more food the next day.

2 thoughts on “How about some tinned tomatoes?

  1. Quite frankly, I have never found a tasty vegetarian dish. The worst being the Linda McCartney range!

    Incidentally I find your new blog very difficult to read. My old eyes have a job to decipher small grey letters on a black background. Sorry.

  2. HI Keith, Thanks for dropping by. As regards tasty veggie food, how about beans on toast? 🙂
    I’m sorry to hear about the text colour being very difficult to read. I’ve written a small post on
    how to invert the colours in Google Chrome, above.

Leave a Reply

